• Designation: Principal Oboe with the Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra

Team Information

Stefan Schilli studied at the Music Academies of Trossingen and Karlsruhe before being appointed Principal Oboe with the Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra in 1991 at the age of just 20.

In 1996, he won the international Prague Spring Competition and the ARD Music Competition, after taking top honours at the German Music Competition in 1993. He also won the Busch Brothers Prize in 1996, awarded to musicians of outstanding talent since 1970.

Schilli marked his debut at the Berlin Philharmonie with Richard Strauss’ Oboe Concerto accompanied by the Deutsches Symphonieorchester Berlin. As a soloist, he has performed with such renowned conductors as Lorin Maazel, Mariss Jansons, Sir Colin Davis, Reinhard Goebel, Christopher Hogwood, Franz Welser-Möst, Dennis Russell-Davies, as well as many others. He has regularly undertaken tours to Southeast Asia, the USA, Russia, and throughout Europe.

Stefan Schilli has been a professor at the Mozarteum University in Salzburg since 2004. Numerous CD and television recordings document his wide-ranging activities, among which are recordings of the oboe concertos of Strauss, Martinu and B. A. Zimmermann with the Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra under Mariss Jansons, released on OehmsClassics.

For many years, Stefan Schilli has also dedicated himself to performing on historical oboes, and is a founding member of the Baroque ensemble L’Accademia Giocosa, which was awarded a Diapason d’or for its recording of unknown instrumental works by G. Ph. Telemann, also on the OehmsClassics label.

• Designation: Hautbois solo de l’Orchestre symphonique de la Radio bavaroise

Team Information

Stefan Schilli a étudié aux académies de musique de Trossingen et de Karlsruhe avant d’être nommé Hautbois solo de l’Orchestre symphonique de la Radio bavaroise en 1991, à l’âge de 20 ans seulement.

En 1996, il a remporté le Concours international du festival Printemps de Prague et le Concours de musique de l’ARD, après avoir également obtenu les plus grands honneurs au Concours de musique allemand (Deutscher Musikwettbewerben) en 1993. Il a aussi remporté le prix Busch Brothers en 1996, décerné à des musiciens au talent exceptionnel depuis 1970.

Schilli a marqué ses débuts à la Philharmonie de Berlin avec le Concerto pour hautbois de Richard Strauss, accompagné par le Deutsches Symphonieorchester Berlin. En tant que soliste, il s’est produit avec des chefs d’orchestre de grand renom tels que Lorin Maazel, Mariss Jansons, Sir Colin Davis, Reinhard Goebel, Christopher Hogwood, Franz Welser-Möst, Dennis Russell-Davies, ainsi que de nombreux autres chefs reconnus. Il a régulièrement entrepris des tournées en Asie du Sud-Est, aux États-Unis, en Russie et dans toute l’Europe.

Stefan Schilli est professeur à l’Université du Mozarteum de Salzbourg depuis 2004. De ses nombreux enregistrements sur CD et à la télévision témoignant de ses multiples activités, il convient de mentionner les enregistrements de concertos pour hautbois de Strauss, Martinu et B. A. Zimmermann avec l’Orchestre symphonique de la Radio bavaroise sous la direction de Mariss Jansons, sur étiquette OehmsClassics.

Depuis de nombreuses années, Stefan Schilli se consacre également à l’interprétation sur hautbois historiques et est membre fondateur de l’ensemble baroque L’Accademia Giocosa, qui a reçu un Diapason d’or pour son enregistrement d’œuvres instrumentales inconnues de G. Ph. Telemann, également pour OehmsClassics.